History of Temple Beth-El

The First 75 Years

Our Synagogue

Our Rabbis

Our Brothers and Sisters



Gemilut Chasadim

And the Youth Shall See Visions


Sisterhood Presidents

Brotherhood Presidents


This history was compiled and written by the 125th Anniversary History Committee in 1999, Co-chaired by Dr. Howard Britton* and Steven Gross, and consisting of Ron Aaron, Glenda Alter, Sylvan Alter*, Hortie Fein*, Walter Fein*, James Given, Helen Jacobson*, Michael Kaliski, Harris Koch*, Daniel Laser, Ann Lipsitt, Louise Michelson*, Dottie Miller, George Rotblut, Micheline Rotblut, and Judy Sobre. Honorary members were Hilton Goldman*, Sylvia Goldman*, and Frances Kallison*.

* deceased